Al Wasl dominates Al Nasr with a quadruple and is crowned champion of the President’s Cup.

The Emperor was crowned champion of the President's Cup of Football for the 3rd time in its history, after its sweeping victory over its rival Al Nasr 4-0 in the final held at Hazza Bin Zayed Stadium in Al Ain.

Fabio de Lima scored the first goal for Al-Wasl from a penalty kick in the 45+6th minute of the 1st half, after resorting to video technology that confirmed a handball on Samir Memisevic, an Al Nasr player.

Early in the 2nd half, the referee issued a red card to Al Nasr's Moussa Ndiaye in the 47th minute for a harsh tackle on Ali Salmin, leaving Al Nasr with ten players for the rest of the match.

Fabio de Lima doubled Al Wasl's lead with a strong shot from the box in the 53rd minute.

Al Wasl furthered their advantage with a 3rd goal by Harris Seferovic's header in the 64th minute, and Ali Saleh sealed the victory with the 4th goal in the 81st minute, slotting the ball past goalkeeper Shambih.

Latest News

Official Sponsors

Official Partners